Fetching

Man oh man, are these puppies fast to knit! I’d read they’re a quick knit but, c’mon. I cast on yesterday on a short 30 minute drive to Half Moon Bay yesterday afternoon. I then interviewed the most amazing man who sailed nearly non-stop from Half Moon Bay (just south of San Francisco) to the Arctic Circle ā€” we’re talking ABOVE Siberia, people ā€” and back this summer. And it wasn’t his first time. If you’re intrigued, check out the January edition of Latitude 38, due out December 28.

Now back to our regularly scheduled programming.

We have a friend down that way who invited us over for dinner, so while we were all visiting, I just plugged away at Fetching. I finished the first mitt (minus the thumb) about an hour after dinner. It took me a whole 15 minutes to work the thumb and weave in the ends this morning. That’s how fast this is! I think all the ladies in the family will be getting Fetching for Xmas and the boys will get Dashing. Woo hoo!

 

dsc_0037.jpg
Pattern: Fetching from Knitty
Yarn: Laines Du Nord Cashsilk in Color 12 (muted red)
Needles: Size 5 32″ circs (worked in Magic Loop)
Time: About 3 hours for the first mitt

Note: Less than 2 yards left from 67 yard ball

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fetching

  1. Great “Fetchingses” (what is the correct plural here?)! Lovely colour! I’ve made a few pairs and I’m always amazed at how fast they are to knit. I’m on a fingerless mitt high too these days, on an even faster pattern I think. (Vine from the most recent MagKnits, I might be in love…)

  2. coveredinyarn

    Those are beautiful. They’re on my ravelry queue but I’ve got so many other things to do first. Holiday knitting for the win!

Leave a Reply

