I’m here. Are you there?

Hoo hoooo! I just ordered some Rowan Big Wool for the Cabled Pullover in the Fall 2006 Vogue Knitting. The sweater doesn’t really ‘read’ pink in the mag but that yarn is a sturdy raspberry color. I certainly hope the gaudy orange kidsilk I bought (per the ‘recipe’) tones it down. By the way, Big Wool is on closeout over at WEBS. (A few skeins of Araucania Nature Wool may have found their way into my cart too, but don’t tell anyone.)

As you may have noticed, I’m here. Well, I suppose I really could be anywhere posting this, but I’m not. I’m here. We were supposed to drive to Portland today, Seattle tomorrow, do this thing, then down to Brownsville (my folks – why else?), then home on Sunday. I’m exhausted just thinking of it. I tried to talk Hubbo out of it but he’s one stubborn fella. I was gonna bail on the trip until my sister said she was flying into Portland on the day we’d be driving through, so I changed my mind. Yesterday, Hubbo changed his. Hurrah! Yes, I’m a little sad I don’t get to see Sandy but I’ll see her at Christmas, and my happiness at not having to drive up there and back in a weekend overshadows the sadness I might feel for missing my sis.

Speaking of family, I have one point five slippers done for my bro for Christmas. Maybe next I’ll felt up a hat for SIL. Then what? A Cabled Pullover for myself, of course!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I’m here. Are you there?

  1. Hmmm…the “one for you, one for you, one for me” strategy for knitting…sounds good!

  2. SP11

    ENABLER!!!! Big Wool on closeout!!!! Can I resist? I doubt it!

  3. Hi there. Good to see you today, and I’m glad I found your blog. Now I can see just how the two slippers felted so differently. 🙂

Leave a Reply

