Babe-a-licious

mfg.jpg

Ooooh, I’m all but done with Miss Mud Flap Girl! I was wondering about the ugly step-i-ness of the arm and neck holes when I finished reading the pattern and saw I needed to add a crab stitch around them.

edgeugly.jpg

Never having successfully wielded a crocet hook (unless you call making miles of ‘chain’ a success), I was a little nervous but it’s turning out nicely.

edgenice.jpg

Unfortunately, my friend is on a boat in Mexico and won’t be coming up for air till June. But, I guess it’ll be a nice surprise for her when she gets to her daughter’s house in the U.S.

When that’s finished, I think I’ll restart Aaron’s slippers. The natural yarn didn’t felt at all on the first slipper (thank goodness I only knit one!) and, strangely, neither did the dark blue.

slipper.jpg

But the red felted up beautifully so he’s getting all red slippers, since I have a bunch of it. Not sure what to do with the blue and tan — I bought it to felt with. Suggestions? FYI, it’s ‘recycled’ from sweaters and there’s a LOT of it. It’s way too itchy for anything next to the skin. All suggestions welcome!

Leave a comment

Filed under Good Deeds

Leave a Reply

