Who? Meme?

I found this meme on someone else’s blog and thought I’d fill it out so my new Secret Pal could get to know me a little better.

I’ve been hooked on the needles since…
February 2005. I took a one hour “how to knit” class and have been addicted ever since.

I’m still a virgin, but not for long…
Sweaters and cables. I’m planning my first sweater, with the help of a more experienced friend, and will soon make some Fetching gloves for my first cables.

She’s crafty – she gets around to….
I go in phases and like to try odd projects. Last summer I made a solar oven out of some boxes and foil. It worked ok but it’s too windy here in Sausalito during the summer for things to really heat up. I’ve made paper, journals, and other stuff like that. I hate photo albuming! I learned that after buying a million dollars worth of the paraphenalia. I also dabble in watercolors but it’s infrequent and not very good.

she’s always down for…
Ice cream and a DVD.

she’s always got a gripe about…
Other people’s driving. Me? I’m a perfect driver!

What type of knitter are you?
Advanced beginner, I’d say. Once I master a sweater and cables, I’ll consider myself a novice intermediate.

I’m dying to try…
Malabrigo yarn

I gravitate towards colors like…
Rich red (more like cherries, less like burgundy), rich brown, rich purple

My most cherished possession (kids, pets, family doesn’t count)…
The Fuzzy – a fake fur throw my grandma made me a million years ago. I love it!

I’m stuck on a deserted island, what am I reading?
A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson

If I was offered a last meal, it would be…
Seafood bisque, baked brie with hot french bread, shrimp scampi or beef tenderloin, cheesecake and creme brulee (it’s my last meal, what the heck!)

Music to knit by
I don’t usually knit to music. I usually pick up my knitting when we sit down to watch TV. But as far as music goes, I grew up in the 80s so that’s always a good bet.

I have a crush on…
My cat Fred. I think he would make the best boyfriend ever!

Least favorite celebrity…
Oh, there’s so many. James Woods really creeps me out.

Choose: Brad Pitt or Johnny Depp…
Johnny Depp – he makes me swoon. Brad Pitt has a hot bod but he makes me a little sick.

Madonna or Janet Jackson
Janet!

June Cleaver or Peg Bundy
Eh.

Jackie or Marilyn
Marilyn

Love or money
Love

Brains or looks
Hmmm….that’s a trick question. I don’t think you can have a relationship with someone unless you’re physically attracted to them but you can grow to find someone attractive who may not be conventionally handsome.

Math or English
English – I’m a sailing journalist.

Cat or dog
Both. I have a cat because they’re much easier to have on a boat but I grew up with a dog. I love both!

Leader or follower
I believe everyone likes to think of themselves as leaders but there has to be followers too. In reality, we all have a little of both in us. I’m very opinionated and can be pushy but I’m not what I consider to be innovative.

Beer or champagne
Beer or Pinot Grigio

My favorite smell…
Freshly ground coffee, frying bacon, wisteria, a fresh sea breeze

My hidden talent is…
Archery. I took up archery after watching a Survivor episode that featured it. I went on to compete and win a couple trophies. I quit when I moved aboard (no room for all the gear) and am glad I did because it caused bursitis in my left shoulder.

Not many people know this about me…
I can’t tell you that – it’s a secret! Ok, um . . . ooh, this is juicy. I kissed a girl in grade school while we play acted that she was Shaun Cassidy. My one and only lesbian experience. I’m so hot!

shawn.jpg


1 Comment

Filed under Secret Pal 10, Uncategorized

One response to “Who? Meme?

  1. I hate to see someone eat alone, especially for their last meal…table for two.
    BTW: I too was a part of the Shaun Cassidy lovers…NOT Leif Garrett. DaDoRunRun!

Leave a Reply

