Mommy & Me

We have no room on our boat for a washer/dryer so to the laundromat we go. To felt up my slippers, I am at the mercy of whatever machine is available. Luckily, there’s a clean, quiet ‘mat in our marina with newer front-loading machines. Unfortunately, you can’t just pop them open to check the felting process.

dscf0564.JPG

Happily, my slippers felted up nicely even though it took three washes. I think I’ll do it one more time as they’re a little flopsy but otherwise, I love them! So does my mom. That worries me. We’ve never had the same taste in clothes. Am I becoming my mother? oh god.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

