Heaven…I’m in heaven…

Yesterday Julie wrote about her new skein of ‘G Rocks’ Socks That Rock by Blue Moon Fiber Arts. Her lovely description and photos made my heart ache for the skein of ‘Fire on the Mountain‘ I ordered a few days ago. I couldn’t wait to see what it looked like because, as Julie put it, every skein of handpainted yarn really is different. Guess what was in my mail this morning!

dscf0546.JPG

It’s so pretty it makes me want to cry just a little. The gals up there in Scappoose are true color geniuses! Just look at the vivid colors . . .

dscf0548.JPG

And the subtle blending . . .

dscf0550.JPG

When I started knitting two years ago, I would never have imagined being so happy about spending $25 on a skein of yarn. I’m a spendthrift by nature and have spent many a happy hour frogging a thrift store find but the scales have fallen from my eyes. Next time I won’t wait for Christmas cash before buying some yummy yarn. Oh, yeah, thanks Mom!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

